Pregnancy Update: 5 months

5 months pregnant

1.  How has this month been treating you?

Very well!  I’ve got that pregnancy glow…finally :).  

2.  Do I see a baby bump?

That is correct!  Baby bump has made its appearance as of week 18.  I went from having a frumpy front; to a hard and round belly overnight.  

3.  How’s baby doing?

Baby is a movin’ and a shakin’!  I feel consistent kicks come 9pm when I finally get to kick up my feet and have some “me” time.  (Go figures… if it’s not HB or my husband; now it’s my other baby wanting my attention 😉 ).  

4.  What are you wearing as of lately?

Thanks to our east coast vacation, I finally got to break out my maternity pants which I coupled with my regular tops.  Being back in California, I’m still wearing my regular shift dresses.  Although (and this is a good although) I’m feeling a chill in the air, so I’ll be wearing my pants soon enough.

5.  What’s the highlight from this 5th month?

Hubby feeling the kicks for himself :).  We say, that the little one is a ninja ;).  

6.  Give up the details on weight gain, will ya?

I’m now midway thru my 22nd week and I’ve gain an additional 5 lbs since my last update.  For a total of 12lbs.  Its looking like a consistent one-pound gain per week (I hope!)

Sincerely, Kymberly

7 comments

  1. You are still one of my favorite blogs and I’m sad I am not able to keep up with every post. I’ve got one foot in the working world and one foot in the travel lifestyle. Trying to find balance. Keep up the awesome blogging.
    Jessica, Turquoise Compass

    1. Thank you Jess! It’s good to hear from you…it’s been too long! I haven’t stayed in the loop either with your blog…but I’m headed over there now to see what’s new :). Wishing you all the best!! 🙂

  2. Aw, you definitely have that glow! Cute bump. I bet it’s so amazing to feel the little one move around and kick in there. Can’t wait to feel that. I’ve recently started blogging about my pregnancy over on ComeWagAlong.com. I followed you so hopefully you can do the same. I look forward to reading more of your posts 🙂

  3. Yes you have the pregnancy glow!. Realy wonderful feelings to feel the baby inside a womb. Good luck and I will continue to pray for your easy delivery too.I’m glad HB love to feel your baby bump..We can’t wait to see your other little one.

Leave a Reply

