Dear J.Crew

thanksDear J.Crew,

The other day I determined I have been a faithful shopper at J.Crew for almost 10 years now.  Ordering from your catalogs and shopping in your retail stores have become second nature to me and as each year passes, I’m finding myself even more devoted to the brand.

That devotion looks like it isn’t wavering any time soon.  You’ve hooked-line-and-sinked my entire family too.

For myself, each season I’m thoroughly impressed with the new styles available.  Especially as my wardrobe has continued to remain preppy, but with more of a sporty-chic tone; you have me covered.

With my belly growing from the length of a banana to eventually a watermelon; you’ve incorporate maternity bottoms to suit my on-the-go lifestyle.  Psst, I’m currently living in these denim shorts.

Not to mention, it helps that as a card member and email subscriber, I’m getting the extra hook-ups on discount codes.  Take that, savvy shopping.

Then there is my husband, he turns to your catalogs as his copy-cat stylist.  He finds what looks he likes and orders.  He’s easy like that.  Promise me you won’t change a thing about your catalogs?

As for my son,  he’s rocking your boy clothes on the daily now.  Daddy’s mini-me has me chasing him around with my camera ready to capture all the cuteness he’s exuding in his tiny tot clothes.  (P.S. your toddler sneakers might just be my favorite things to purchase for him.)

Finally, the reason for this open letter- my little bun in the oven has quickly gained an impeccable gender-neutral wardrobe with a huge help from your baby collection.  The neutral onesies and knotted beanies are exactly what I had been looking for.  The super modern color-tones has made the “not finding out” gender game easy.  

Oh, and your cashmere baby blankets  are swoon worthy and I can already envision early morning feedings with baby wrapped around one.

If I do end up having a girl (which I sort of think it is), I’ll be sure to add to my shopping cart a handful of those adorable bloomers.

There you have it, a pat on your back for the job well done.  You continue to make this savvy shopper look stylish, kuddos for keeping my husband’s wardrobe totally on point, for my son’s hip toddler gear, and for starting my future little’s wardrobe right :).

Thank you, J.Crew.

Sincerely, Kymberly

2 comments

  1. Me too, over 30 years loyal costumer. I even pass this tradition to my younger generation. Its preppy casual or dressed up with accessories.

Leave a Reply

