Spotlight: Gray Malin

It’s not often I dedicate a post solely to one brand unless I’m totally obsessed.  So yes, I’m totally obsessed with Gray Malin’s work.  A Los Angeles based photographer with a love for interior design, travel, and adventure; he’s done a killer job of making his photographs a must-have item in my home.  What’s drawn me to his work are the many coastal series he’s done, including: La Dolce Vita, Art Deco Miamiand A la Plage.  His aerial photographs are insanely breathtaking and his balloon photos are truly cleaver. The photos are inspirational and provide that extra dose of energy into a room.

Although my aesthetic leans towards his coastal prints, I have a special place in my heart for his Prada Marfa and A la Montagne collections.  With my home decor involving strong notes of blue and white, I’m showcasing a few of his pieces that fit my vibe and totally stand out to me:

must have_gray malin_prints

 

1 // 2 // 3 // 4 // 5

Interested in Gray’s work, like I am?  Check out these photos from both his own home and other’s who incorporated his pieces flawlessly.  I’ll warn you now, there’s like a 99% chance you’re going to catch the decorating bug after viewing this.  It’s contagious, I tell ya.

Gray Malin // interiorGray Malin // living roomGray Malin_interior design_photographyGray Malin // SurfboardGray Malin_barcart_outdoor_living

Coveting his work isn’t enough?  He’s got a major sale going on over at One Kings Lane for a limit few days.  Run. Forest, run.

 

Sincerely, Kymberly

kitchen_surfdecor_photo-1024x744evarsanderson.com

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

