Taking Stock | 01

LI-QuoteMaking : a baby…kidding!  Got you reading, didn’t I?
Cooking : more quinoa instead of chowing down on white rice (my 1st-grain love).
Drinking : a delicious green smoothie each morning.  It’s quick and simple.  I just throw into a blender: fresh spinach, wheat grass powder, protein powder, chia seeds, flaxseed, lots of frozen berries, a spoonful of almond butter, a swig of apple juice, and a couple cubes of ice.  (Long list, huh?)  Then blend and enjoy!  I share it with Harrison and he makes a big “yum” sound after each sip.
Reading: Pottery Barn’s catalog.  Does that count as reading?  I am after all, reading the description and pricing.
Wanting: desperately to pull the trigger on buying a dining room table.  Anyone out there buy a Restoration Hardware table?  I’m liking this one in a grey finish but could easily be persuaded if someone could point out another (cheaper) yet amazing substitute.
Looking: at stay-cation ideas and it looks like we have a winner.  A trip to Disneyland!  It will be Harrison’s first trip to D-land!  For SoCal residents there’s an excellent promo going on (click here).
Playing: catch up after my little toddler goes to bed.  Unfortunately, I do this every night.
Wasting: time on Pinterest.  Oh, but I LOVE Pinterest!
Sewing: next question…I’m a ready-to-wear (RTW) kind of gal.
Wishing: I didn’t have anymore student loans or my husband’s to pay off.  Anyone want to pay off the husband’s law school debt?
Enjoying: my weekend family time.  ALWAYS.
Waiting: for those I love to be blessed with better health.
Liking: the people I have been meeting lately.  I’m feeling more of a connection to Santa Barbara now.
Wondering: what kind of man Harrison will grow up to be.  Our future president?  A doctor?  An olympian?  I can only hope.
Loving: HBB and JHB with all my heart.
Hoping: women can be more supportive of one another rather than being catty.   (Don’t hate, celebrate).
Marvelling: at my 18 month old’s obsession with water-related things.  The beach, swimming, whales, and Finding Nemo.
Needing: to get more organized.  It’s my on-going resolution for the year.  I talked about one of the ways I’m staying organized on this post.
Smelling: the rain and ocean air.  It’s intoxicatingly refreshing.
Wearing: my signature scent, Flowerbomb along with a dash of makeup and Lululemon (although I didn’t even work out today.)  #momgear
Following: some pretty inspiring women on Instagram.  One in particular @loveinspired who I actually downloaded the above image from.
Noticing: I’ve been wearing my hair straight more than I’d like.  I much prefer the beachy-wave look.
Knowing: 2+2 will always = 4.
Thinking: baby girl clothes are just so dang adorable.
Feeling: the need to start going to Church regularly.  As I’ve gotten older and having a family, I feel a connection that I want to tap into.
Bookmarking: my Facebook page, website, and my bank (just to name a few).  I pin all the good stuff.
Opening: my Husband’s Valentine’s day card and trying to come up with something witty and loving.  He’s really good at that stuff.  I’m not.  That’s why we didn’t write our own vows.  I would have failed miserably at being original and memorable.
Giggling: with my son while having a Britney Spears dance party in his playroom.
Feeling: optimistic.  It’s the only way.

Giving credit, where credit is due: the idea for this post was first seen over at Pip’s blog, but I’ve also seen it recreated on The DayBook and a Pretty Penny.  I thought it was the perfect post to create since I’m digging doing my Friday weekly summaries.  Who knows, maybe I’ll do something like this again?  What did you think?

Interested in doing one yourself?  Go for it!  Got a blog,  journal or whatever your medium may be; it was a fun project to do and I’m sure you’ll enjoy it too 🙂 .

Sincerely, Kymberly

Here’s a blank list for you to copy and paste…!

Making :
Cooking :
Drinking :
Reading:
Wanting:
Looking:
Playing:
Wasting:
Sewing:
Wishing:
Enjoying:
Waiting:
Liking:
Wondering:
Loving: 
Hoping:
Marvelling:
Needing:
Smelling:
Wearing:
Following:
Noticing:
Knowing:
Thinking:
Feeling:
Bookmarking:
Opening:
Giggling:
Feeling:

4 comments

Leave a Reply

