It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Woodland Christmas

{1} Wreath   {2} Antlers   {3} Similar Snow globe, mine sold in stores only   {4}  Tree Skirt

{5} Various Ornaments   {6} Monogram Burlap Pins   {7} Mini Plaid Stockings

After a busy, yet amazing Thanksgiving vacation we’ve returned home.  First thing on our checklist, prep the house for Christmas.  In fact, this is the first time my husband and I have decorated our own tree.  We had a blast doing so!  We did it after dinner the other day and played Christmas music to help set the mood.  Even Harrison partook in the festivities 🙂 .  He mostly grabbed the ornaments right after we hung them up.  That’s when we quickly discovered we could only hang ornaments on the top half of the tree 😉 .

We decided on a Woodland themed Christmas.  From there, it was my job to scoop out ornaments and decorations that matched our idea.  Luckily, I was able to get the majority of them through one of my favorite stores, Target!  What an amazing feeling to get almost all of our Christmas needs at one store.  I shared the links above just in case any of the items should make their way into your shopping cart too 😉  (added bonus: most of the items have been marked down for Cyber Week.)

Here’s how I incorporated all of my Target finds, along with the Pottery Barn stockings and several hand-me-downs I received from my Mom, to create the very beginnings of our Woodland themed Christmas.

Wreath

Christmas Mantel

Christmas Stockings

Woodland Christmas DecorationsChristmas Tree Decoration Collage

What do you think?  Have you decorated your Christmas tree yet?  What’s the theme?

Sincerely, Kymberly

8 comments

  1. Very cute Kym! I’ve had that red wellies ornament for a few years – one of my faves! Our Target seemed cleaned out of stuff already a couple weeks ago. LOVE the stockings!

    1. Those red wellies are actually my favorite ornament :). I’ll be doing a Target run tomorrow so I’ll get to check their Christmas stock then, but we bought all of these ornaments the second Christmas stock was coming in (early November). So maybe it was fate, we got the good stuff? 😉

  2. Love it! I have an antler chandelier sitting in my garage if you want to borrow it! Scott won’t let it inside the house. Instead of light bulbs, you could put taper candles in it… it has a chain and you could hang it from the ceiling. Let me know if you want to borrow it!

    Otherwise, I made a succulent wreath this year – it is “very Santa Barbara”. But I hear ya about having to hang the ornaments only halfway up the tree. I have collected glass ornaments for years and will have to figure out something… we’re thinking about putting the tree on top of a card table.

    Happy holidays!!

Leave a Reply

