Letters To My Son

Journal

When my son was three months old, I began a journal.  The purpose of the journal entries was to jot down all the milestones- large or small; that may not necessarily get caught on camera or on my blog.  It’s been a great outlet for me to document and communicate to my son.  When he gets older, I want him to read my entries to find out about our day’s events, the cute things he did, and read how I repetitively tell him how much I love him.   I don’t have a set time when I plan on stopping this.  Maybe I’ll write to him for the rest of my life.  Who knows; but what I do know is that I am enjoying each entry I write.

When my son is all grown up and finds himself about to become a father, I plan on sharing these journals with him.  My goal is that he will see the sentimental value and appreciate how I documented his youth.

Sincerely, Kymberly

Leave a Reply

