I’m back!!!

It’s been several months since I last posted and a lot has changed since my last post in August.  So why did I seem to drop off the face of internet planet?  A new job (in fact, I went through two jobs) and the most critical…I became pregnant!!!  I’m thrilled to announce that my husband and I will be welcoming our first born son this coming August 2012!  So between working, going through pregnancy symptoms (ugh, the first trimester was the worst!), nesting and anything else you can add to a pregnant ladies plate…I had it all (and then seconds)!  But I’m back and I’m ready to blog about my life again!

It’s funny reading through my old posts.  I talked about my career in fashion and how much I love the trends, wedding planning, the arts, and anything else I felt like blabbering about that day.  I hate to admit it, but some of my posts made me cringe!  I think to delete them but then I remind myself that that was how I was feeling that day.  So leave it.  Other posts made me happy.  For instance, the Missoni Bugaboo post put a smile on my face because I ended up purchasing that stroller for my little man (too bad he’ll never know how “cool” his stroller was ;).

This brings me to a new point.  What direction will my blog go?  I’ll continue to chat about my interests but I most definately see myself talking more about being an Orange County Mom and doing Orange County things as that’s what I predict my new future will hold :).  So expect hearing more about nesting, baby showers, baby gadgets and anything else “baby-like” as my world now revolves around this precious boy whose tumbling around in my belly :).

 

Sincerely, Kymberly

2 comments

  1. I’m glad you are back to blogging. It’s been quite awhile and I miss “hearing” your voice through your words.Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on life! Baby Barlow is such a lucky little man to have you as his Mommy.

Leave a Reply

