Vintage and Refurbished

When possible, I love checking out vintage stores.  It’s a trip I usually end up doing alone because it’s never a quick trip.  I get lost in the stores.  I look at everything: clothes, books, random accessories and furniture.  Basically every square footage of the store- I mark my territory.  Always with an open eye for something unique, a great deal or for that “it” item.  Recently I purchased a few vintage pieces: a pink typewriter (absolutely unique!), luggages (gorgeous!) and even a cedar shoe insert (I totally saw the potential in it as a paper weight).  It’s this eclectic mix of vintage and modern that I just can’t get enough of!

So when I recently stumbled upon Recreate, I just knew I had to share the Designer’s amazing furnitures and accessories!  I am absolutely in love with every product!  Even better, I love how the Designer takes borderline junk and recreates stunning pieces. An excellent way to re-use ;).

Below are just some of the items I’m coveting and putting on my “to-buy” list.

Sincerely, Kymberly

Suitcase Chair

Scale Clock

Mannequin Doll Lamp

Ruler Mirror

A sampling of what Recreate sells

Leave a Reply

