Give to me your leather…Take from me…my lace

Stevie Nicks

Leather and Lace

Lovers forever... face to face
My city or mountains
Stay with me stay
I need you to love me
I need you today
Give to me your leather...
Take from me... my lace
  

Stevie Nicks rocking it out on the stage

Stevie Nicks, you rock! Love this photo!

Fleetwood Mac

Love the hair, stacked necklaces and aviators! Gotta love the boho look!

Did Stevie Nicks, a brilliant songstress and fashion icon influence the design team at Valentino?  It’s plausible!  Valentino’s spring 2011 collection embodies lots of leather and lace, a possible reference to one of my favorite songs.

Valentino’s collection is stunning and I absolutely fell in love with the idea of the two opposing fabrics used cohesively.  It’s taking the two styles of Stevie Nicks- (1) a bad-ass rocker (the use of leather) and (2) combing it with a soft bohemian look (lace) to form the perfect combination of edge meets femininity .  Valentino’s collection created a pleasant balance of the ying-yang fabrications to create a modern, wearable collection.  Needless to say, I’m a fan of leather and lace.

Sincerely, Kymberly

Leather & Lace jacket/short combo

Amazing! Leather & Lace bohemian dress

Gorgeous! Leather & Lace. Look #33

Also part of the Valentino collection, this leather panel lace coat

Valentino Leather & Lace bag. My personal fav from the collection.

Jennifer Love Hewitt with her leather & lace purse (also from the same Valentino collection)

Rocker chic. Valentino's leather & lace pump

I'd personally wear these! Loving these Valentino leather & lace booties

I just had to add this Alexander McQueen lace clutch. Although, no leather, it's the perfect rocker clutch I'm sure Stevie Nicks would own! P.S., I love it!

Leave a Reply

