Spotted: Rose Gold

Spotted: Victoria Beckham in rose gold Brian Atwood pumps & rose gold Rolex

Out with the silver, in with the gold.  Rose gold that is.

Gold is elegant, lady-like and is trending well.  I can remember a time when my Mom would give me nothing but gold jewelry pieces when all I wanted was silver.  My Mom would tell me time and time again, that I would thank her for those pieces.  Post college, I did.  I grew up.  My style became more refined; classic.  Now, you can’t pry me away from her vast collection of gold costume jewelry (let alone her real pieces!)  In fact, this is just one reason why my Mother’s fashion advise is one of the few I listen too.  Mother know’s best huh?  (Especially fashionable Mom’s!)

In the past two years, I’ve really fallen for rose gold (aka pink gold).  It’s gaining momentum in the jewelry world, specifically watches.  For Mother’s Day, my husband gave me a beautiful Marc Jacobs rose gold watch.  A pretty good present if you ask me, since I’m only a fur mama to two adorable puppies.  (Hmm, I wonder what kind of “push” present I’ll get?)

Unfortunately, the trend seems to stop with jewelry.  Few designers have added the metallic color into their collections.  I found Halston and Phillip Lim, two ready-to-wear designers who have incorporated this hue into their collections.  Leave it to Sarah Jessica Parker (the new President and Creative Director for Halston) to further this trend.  With hope, we will see rose gold popping up more in shoes, handbags and the rest of your wardrobe.  After all, the color is amazing and looks gorgeous on most skin tones.  Plus, because it has a pink hue to it- it’s very girly and you know me, I’m all about being girly! So get into it- embrace the rose gold trend in jewelry, accessories, apparel and anything else you fancy!

Sincerely, Kymberly

Marc Jacobs men's style watch in rose gold

Tiffany & Co's Paloma Picasso necklaces, all available in rose gold

On my wish list! Loving these Brian Atwood Maniac Pump in rose gold

Want just a touch of rose gold? Check out Balenciaga's bags with rose gold hardware. I'm loving this!!

Halston clutch shimmering in rose gold

Why not pair the Halston clutch with this fab Halston maxi dress? I would!

Check out Rachel Bilson in 3.1 Philip Lim. Love the men's style blazer and shorts!

Lastly, my personal favorite (and on my wish list) the Cartier "love" bracelet in rose gold.

Leave a comment